Readers & Publishers Menu

Failed States

issue no.1: island

ISBN 2515-5997


View at publishers website

For the first issue of Failed States, contributors were invited to respond to the theme of island. You can read some of the contributions online at Failed State’s website.

Issue 1 contributors included…


Anh Do

Beth Bramich

Bryony Quinn

Cally Spooner

Calvin Seibert

Carrie Friese

Doris Ho-Kane

Eli Diner

Euan Macdonald

Fi Churchman

Gabriella Beckhurst

Isabel Taube

Jasleen Kaur

Jay Simpson

Jeremy Atherton Lin

Jesse Hewitt

Joseph Curran

Joyce Dixon

Julie Lindow

Lucy Watson

Luke O’Sullivan

Martin John Callanan

Mary Hannity

Mary Manning

Matt Connors

Matt Wolf

Monique Mouton

Niki Ford

Nina Schack Kock

Olivia Laing

Oscar Gaynor

Paul Clinton

Richard Dodwell

Sam Ashby

Sam Williams

Thea Smith

Publisher & Editor: Jamie Atherton

Art Director: Sandy McInnes

Get updates by Newsletter Instagram Twitter